UKLTA Firefight

Modern and science fiction LARP in the UK.

We run something on the order of a dozen events each year. About half of them take place on a Saturday and the rest over a full weekend.

You can see our upcoming events here, on Facebook and Google Calendar.

You can subscribe to our events feed in iCal format.

Event Types

UKLTA primarily runs two styles of event.

One-day events feature half a day of skirmish games followed by a short live action roleplaying game in the afternoon.

Weekend events run from Friday evening to Sunday afternoon and focus entirely on a single LARP.

Occassionally we vary the format, such as for Dropzone, our annual anthology weekend where we run a variety of LARPs based around a common theme.

Events

Tagcon 2019

Sat, 2nd February 2019

The annual convention for Lasertag LARP in the UK featuring presentations on forthcoming games, talks on new technology, and the chance to catch up in a social environment.

More details can be found on the Facebook event page

The Destiny Games 1: Glory or Oblivion

Sat, 23rd March 2019

A day of skirmish games for teams of 4 in various scenarios. 

Game to be played include "Pieces of 5", "Fun with Flags", "Riddle me this" and "The Eliminator".

More details can be found on the Facebook Event page.

Time Agency: Cretaceous Conundrum

Sat, 30th March 2019

A Time Agency LARP. More details can be found on the event page.

Star Wars: May the Fourth Be With You

Sat, 4th May 2019

A Star Wars LARP. More details can be found on the event page.

NB: This replaces the regular April Wickham event which cannot run due to a booking conflict. 

Dropzone 2019: A weekend of sci-fi LARP

Fri, 24th May 2019 – Mon, 27th May 2019

Please see the event page on the Firefight website for details.

One of our Mining Ships is Missing – Part II – Desperately Seeking Kryten

Sat, 29th June 2019

A Red Dwarf LARP. More details can be found on the event page.

UKLTA Membership Due

Mon, 1st July 2019

Annual UKLTA memberships expire at the start of July. You cannot participate in an event without a membership. (£10/year or £5/event).

High Frontier: Operation Phoenix

Sat, 27th July 2019

A High Frontier LARP. More details can be found on the event page.

High Frontier: Residual Resources

Sat, 31st August 2019

A High Frontier LARP. More details can be found on the event page.

High Frontier: Wage Slaves

Fri, 27th September 2019 – Sun, 29th September 2019

A High Frontier LARP. More details can be found on the event page.

Fallen Days

Sat, 26th October 2019

A Fallen Days LARP. More details can be found on the event page.

Xmas Tag

Fri, 6th December 2019 – Sun, 8th December 2019

The traditional Christmas getaway, with games, films and more cheese than you thought possible..

High Frontier: The Goodman Protocol

Fri, 20th March 2020 – Sun, 22nd March 2020

"Since Humanity first looked up at the stars, they have asked the question, “are we alone?” Despite substantive rumours and numerous alleged sightings, the official line is that we are. However, people who live and work on the “High Frontier” are still expected to report anything unusual or phenomenon that cannot be explained, this is known as The Goodman Protocol."

A Weekend event set in the "High Frontier" universe.